Advisory Boards

There are four advisory boards within the fifteen county area CTP provides services, specifically Huerfano County (Walsenburg), Las Animas County (Trinidad), and the San Luis Valley (Alamosa), and the Lower Arkansas Valley.


Each advisory board consists of highly motivated community individuals with diverse backgrounds. Persons who express interest in membership may have their names submitted to the board recruitment and training committee. Following the review process, if approved, the candidate will be invited to attend a meeting as a guest in order to learn more about CTP and the functions of the advisory board. His/her application is then submitted to the governing board for final consideration and approval.


The boards meet quarterly to assess and address the service needs in prevention, intervention and treatment of youth and families within the community. They demonstrate a positive influence with their suggestions and aid in the establishment of the future direction of CTP services provided to the community. The chairperson of each advisory board submits recommendations to the governing board of directors.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.